الترجمة الشفوية

من منطوقها تعرف أنها عكس الترجمة التحريرية، فلا يوجد نص مكتوب تترجم عنه، بل على العكس تماماً فالترجمة الشفوية تعتمد على مهارات الاستماع الجيد، وسرعة البديهة في ترجمة ما هو مسموع باللغة المصدر إلى اللغة الهدف والتي تخرج على هيئة كلام منطوق وليس مكتوباً أيضاً.

يتمتع المترجمون في هذا القسم بسمات خاصة، أهمها القدرة الفائقة على التركيز، واستخدام التعبيرات الدقيقة والقصيرة في نفس الوقت، والانتباه الجيد إلى لغة الجسد، وتمييز نبرة الصوت، والتعامل مع اللهجات المختلفة، فاللغة المنطوقة أو المسموعة أصعب كثيراً في فهمها عن المكتوبة.

مترجمو إيلاف مدربون جيداً على العمل في أصعب الظروف، والتعامل مع أعقد اللهجات، الأفريقية منها والآسيوية والأمريكية اللاتينية وغيرها. كما أن لديهم خبرة طويلة في ترجمة المؤتمرات واللقاءات التليفزيونية والاجتماعات الرسمية وغير الرسمية وقاعات المحاكم وغيرها من الأماكن والمناسبات التي تحتاج إلى ترجمة شفوية.

 

وتنقسم الترجمة الشفوية إلى:

الترجمة الفورية (التزامنية)

يقوم المترجم بتحويل ما يسمعه من اللغة المصدر إلى اللغة الهدف في نفس الوقت الذي ينطق فيه المتحدث بكلماته دون فواصل أو توقف، وهي من الترجمات الصعبة جداً، فليس هناك فرصة أمام المترجم ليستمع إلى الحديث ثم يترجمه؛ لذلك فهي تحتاج إلى درجة عالية من اليقظة والتركيز، بالإضافة إلى سرعة فائقة في إتمام عملية الترجمة والنطق بها في لحظتها.

وعادةً ما يستخدم المترجم في مثل هذا النوع من الترجمة، سماعات الأذن، وغالباً ما يكون داخل كابينة مغلقة حتى لا يتشتت انتباهه. وفي المؤتمرات والمناسبات الكبرى لا يتم الاكتفاء بمترجم واحد ولكن يتم الاستعانة بمترجمينِ اثنين على الأقل لنفس اللغة، لأنه في بعض الحالات قد يتعرض المترجم إلى الإغماء من شدة التركيز. نحن في إيلاف تعوَّدنا على العمل في مثل هذه الظروف وهذه الضغوط.

يستمع المترجم الفوري إلى المتحدث عن طريق سماعات الأذن ويقوم بترجمة حديثه فوراً إلى اللغة الهدف دون توقف، ويناسب هذا الأسلوب المؤتمرات التي تضم عدداً كبيراً من المتلقين.

الترجمة التتابعية

وهي تختلف قليلاً عن الترجمة (التزامنية) حيث يُسمح فيها للمترجم بكتابة نقاط سريعة وراء المتحدث، ثم يتوقف المتحدث لحظات معدودة، ليقوم المترجم بنقل ما قاله المتحدث إلى الحضور. وهذه العملية أسهل بعض الشيء؛ إذ يستطيع المترجم أن يلتقط أنفاسه، إلى جانب أنه يستطيع أن يستغل ما قام بتدوينه في عملية الترجمة فلا يعتمد فقط على ذاكرته.

وفي كل الأحوال فإن فريق عمل الترجمة في إيلاف مدرب تدريباً جيداً على استخدام الميكرفونات والسماعات والعمل داخل الكبائن العازلة للصوت، والتصرف في المواقف الطارئة.

ترجمة الهمس

 هي قريبة في أدائها من الترجمة الفورية (التزامنية)، ونلاحظها في لقاءات رؤساء الدول، أو مع مدربي الكرة الأجانب على سبيل المثال؛ إذ يقف المترجم بجوار شخص واحد فقط لا يجيد لغة الخطاب التي يتحدث بها الشخص الذي أمامه في المقابلة، فيقف المترجم بجانبه ويهمس له بالترجمة في أذنه بشكل متزامن مع نص الخطاب الأصلي، لذلك سُميت بترجمة الهمس.

(يمكن إدراج هنا “عملية الترجمة الفورية” من الموقع القديم تحت اسم “تعرف على خطوات عملية الترجمة الفورية في إيلاف”)

Loading...

Interpretation

Interpretation2019-01-08T11:28:50+00:00

Oral Translation (Interpretation)

Articulation of this particular term clearly indicates that it is against Written Translation. That is because in this kind of translation, there is no written text to serve as the source text. Oral Translation, unlike Written Translation, relies mainly on the skills of good listening and sharp-wittedness in translating the spoken (source) language into a spoken (target) language.

Interpreters in this section have special characteristics, the most important of which all is their extraordinary ability to concentrate, use of the absolutely accurate and, meanwhile, short terminologies, paying full attention to the body language, distinguishing of the voice tone, and dealing with different dialects, because the articulated or spoken language is even more difficult in understanding than the written one.

Elaph‘s interpreters are well-trained to work under the most difficult circumstances, and to deal with the most complex dialects including those of Africa, Asia, Latin America, etc. They also have long experience in the interpretation of conferences, TV meetings, official/unofficial meetings, court hearings, etc.

Oral Translation is divided into:

Simultaneous Interpretation

In this kind of translation, the interpreter conveys the spoken (source) language into a spoken (target) language at the same time when the speaker delivers his/her speech; there are no intervals or pauses. It is indeed one of the most difficult kinds of translation ever, because the interpreter has no opportunity to listen to the speech and then translate it. For this reason, it needs high level of attention and concentration, let alone the extraordinary speed required to fulfill the interpretation process, and producing it simultaneously.

Interpreters usually use headphones in this kind of translation, and mostly sit in closed cabins so that s/he is not distracted. In big conferences and occasions, one interpreter is not enough, and thus the help of two interpreters for the same language, at least, are sought. That is because interpreters, under some circumstances, may faint as a result of deep concentration.

The simultaneous interpreter listens to the speaker in the headphone, and thus starts the interpretation of what s/he says at once into the target languages, with no pauses. This kind of translation actually fits conferences and speeches of large audience.

Consecutive Translation

It is slightly different from Simultaneous Interpretation as the translator in this kind is allowed to take notes after the speaker, and then the speaker shall stop for several minutes to give the translator the opportunity to convey what s/he said to the audience. This kind is indeed easier than the first one, because it enables the translator to take his/her breathe and thus can make use of these notes in the translation process; that is to say that s/he will not rely on his/her memory alone.

No matter how the situation will look like, the translation team in Elaph is well-trained to use microphones and headphones, and to work inside soundproof cabins, and to deal under emergent conditions.

Translation of Whispering

It is similar to Simultaneous Interpretation, and is most commonly noticed in the meetings of presidents or foreign soccer trainers, for example. In this kind of translation, the translator stands beside one person only who does not understand the language of his/her counterpart in the meeting, and thus the translator stands beside him/her and concurrently whispers the translation into his/her ears, and that is why it is called as the Translation of Whispering.

(Here we can replace “Simultaneous Interpretation Process” in the old website with the title “Know about the Steps of the Simultaneous Interpretation Process in Elaph”)

Links